skip to content

comprising districts of Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay

Click here to view the printer friendly version.

Rainy River District Municipal Association

We stand together for progress.  A great place to live.

The Rainy River District Municipal Association represents the municipalities in the Rainy River District.
  • Township of Alberton
  • Town of Atikokan
  • Township of Chapple
  • Township of Dawson
  • Township of Emo
  • Town of Fort Frances
  • Township of Lake of the Woods
  • Township of La Vallee
  • Township of Morley
  • Town of Rainy River
The objects of the Association are:
  • To consider matters of general interest to the members and to take united action as required to promote their interests;
  • To petition for the enactment of legislation advantageous to the members;
  • To promote the free exchange of information and mutual understanding among members;
  • To contribute to and support the activities of the Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association; and
  • To provide a forum wherein the above objects may be accomplished.


RRDMA Executive Members

President - Debbie Ewald, Mayor, Town of Rainy River

Vice President - Peter Spuzak, Councillor, Township of Alberton

Board Members:

  • Brenda Jodoin, Councillor, Townshp of Dawson
  • Michael Behan, Council Town of Fort Frances
  • George Heyens, Reeve, Township of Morley
  • Rilla Race, Councillor, Township of Chapple
  • Lincoln Dunn, Councillor, Township of Emo
  • Ken McKinnon, Reeve, Township of La Vallee
  • Dennis Brown, Mayor, Town of Atikokan
  • Bill Lundgren, Councillor, Township of Lake of the Woods

NOMA Representatives:

Wendy Brunetta, Councillor, Town of Fort Frances

Doug Hartnell, Councillor, Township of Dawson

Jason Young, CAO, Town of Atikokan


Rainy River District Municipal Association
Peggy Johnson

Graciously supported by

Ontario Sencia Canada Ltd

Partnered with

Northwestern Ontario Associated Chambers of Commerce Northwestern Ontario Development Network