2021 NOMA Annual Meeting & Conference Agenda

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Location: Virtual

11:30 am (EST)	Visit Exhibitor Booths
12:00 pm	Conference Welcome & Opening Remarks
	Call to Order & Greetings from
	Mayor Wendy Landry, NOMA President
	Mayor Robin Jones, ROMA President
	Councillor Danny Whalen, FONOM President
	Roll Call
12:10 pm	Keynote: Premier Doug Ford Address
12:20 pm	Steven Del Duca, Leader of Ontario Liberal Party introduced by Michael Gravelle, MPP
	Thunder Bay – Superior North
12:30 pm	Andrea Horwath, Leader of the Official Opposition, NDP introduced by Judith Monteith
	Farrell, MPP Thunder Bay – Atikokan
12:45 pm	Keynote: AMO Update
	Presented by: Graydon Smith, President & Monika Turner, Director of Policy
1:30 pm	NWMO: Implementing Reconciliation
	Presented by: Bob Watts, Vice-President of Indigenous Relations & Strategic Programs
2:15 pm	Exhibitor Booth Break
2:45 pm	LAS: Working for Communities in a Post Pandemic World
	Presented by: Jeff Barten, Energy & Asset Services Manager & Eleonore Schneider, Program
	Manager
3:15 pm	Hydro One Fireside Chat: Supporting Northwestern Ontario's Growth Potential
	Presented by: Jason Fitzsimmons, Chief Corporate Affairs & Customer Care Officer
4:00 pm	Exhibitor Booth Break
	NOMA Annual General Meeting (74/75 th)
4:30 - 5:30	1. Call to Order
pm (EST)	2. Approval of minutes of 73 rd Annual General meeting
68	3. Approval to receive the Presidents Report
	4. Resolutions Committee
	5. Approval of Auditors Report
	6. Appointment of Auditors for 2021
	 Approval of 2021 Operating Estimates
	8. Approval to receive Committee & District Associations Reports
	9. Election Results
	10. Adjournment
-	

Thursday, April 29, 2021: Virtual

9:00 am (EST)	Visit Exhibitor Booths
9:30 am	Impacts of COVID-19 on Electricity Usage
	Presented by: Terry Young, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer, IESO
10:00 am	Our Energy Transition at Enbridge Gas Inc
	Presented by: Luke Skaarup & Nicole Lehto
10:45 am	Exhibitor Booth Break
11:15 am	Electronic Meetings: How to Keep Virtual Municipal Meetings Open and Accessible
	Ombudsman Ontario
	Presented by: Lauren Chee-Hing, Legal Counsel
12:00 pm	Ontario's Forest Industry: Sustaining Green Economic Recovery
	Presented by: Ian Dunn
12:45 pm	Lunch & Visit Exhibitor Booths
1:30 pm	Frank Cowan Company: Risk Mitigation and COVID-19
·	Presented by: Jessica Jaremchuk, Director Risk Management Services
2:15 pm	Panel discussion on the impact of COVID-19 on the tourism industry for the province.
	Moderator: Chris Bloore, VP Policy & Government Affairs Tourism Industry Association of Ontario
	Panel: Rick Layzell – Executive Director – Boating Ontario, Kevin Eshkawkogan – President & CEO
	– Indigenous Tourism Ontario, Isabelle deBruyn – Tourism Manager – SEO, David MacLachlan –
	Destination Northern Ontario & Laurie Marcil – Nature and Outdoors Tourism Ontario
3:00 pm	CMHC Outreach: Affordable Housing and the Local Economy
	Presented by: Arlene Etchen
3:30 pm	Exhibitor Booth Break
4:00 pm	Dealer's Choice: Project Methodology Selection
	Presented by: Gord Wickham, Vice President, Colliers Project Leaders
4:45 pm	OTF: Building a Resilient Non-Profit sector in Ontario
	Presented by: Katharine Bambrick
5:30 pm (EST)	Conclusion of Day's Events

OBAH I

Friday, April 30, 2021 Location: Virtual

9:00 am (EST) Ontario Northland Transportation Update Presented by: Corina Moore, President and CEO 9:30 am **MPAC Update** Presented by: Mary Dawson-Cole 10:00 am **NOSM Update: Rural Physicians** Presented by: Dr. Verma 10:30 am Health Break 10:45 am **Employing New Immigrants: Community and Organizational Inclusion Challenges in** Northwestern Ontario, Faculty of Business Administration, Lakehead University Presented by: Dr. Kathy Sanderson, Ryan Hron, Julia Whitney Minister Addresses 11:30 am 11:45 pm Lunch Break 12:30 pm **Minister Forum** Hon. Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs & Housing Hon. Greg Rickford, Minister of Energy, Northern Development & Mines & Indigenous Affairs Hon. Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation, and Trade Hon. Jeff Yurek, Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks Hon. Sylvia Jones, Solicitor General Hon. Laurie Scott, Minister of Infrastructure Hon. Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation Hon. John Yakabuski, Minster of Natural Resources and Forestry Hon. Ernie Hardeman, Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs Hon. Michael Tibollo, Ministry of Mental Health Hon. Bill Walker, Ministry of Energy 1:30 pm (EST) End of conference

ORAF